Cindy Brochman Memorial Person of the Year Award

The Person of the Year Award was first awarded in 2007 by Snowshoe Magazine to honor an exemplary member of the snowshoeing community. The first recipient of this award was Cindy Brochman, a devoted snowshoe racing competitor, event organizer, outstanding athlete, and advocate for our beloved sport of snowshoeing. In 2009, the award was renamed to remember Cindy, who sadly passed away from liver cancer.

Today, the Cindy Brochman Memorial Person of the Year honors an individual that embodies Cindy’s passion, dedication, and advocacy for the sport of snowshoeing and commitment to fitness and healthy living.

Nominations for 2023 are currently closed. Stay tuned for presentation of the 2023 award in collaboration and sponsorship with Performance Medicine®,

Cindy Brochman accepting Snowshoe Mag Person of the Year Award

Cindy Brochman accepts her 2007 Snowshoe Magazine Person of the Year Award. Photo: Ryan Alford.

Past Award Recipients

2022 – Jackie Hering
2020 – Heil Family
2019 – Eric Hartmark
2017 – Richard Bolt
2016 – Jake Thamm
2015 – Jim McDonell
2014 – Jim Tucker
2013 – Laurie Lambert
2012 – Phillip Smith
2011 – Bob Dion
2010 – Mark Elmore
2009 – James F. Graupner
2008 – Danelle Ballengee
2007 – Cindy Brochman


Nominations are currently closed. A team of industry professionals is reviewing all nominations and is in the process of selecting the recipient of the 2023 award. Due to an extension in the nomination deadline, the award winner will be contacted and announced in March 2023.

Verified by MonsterInsights