Brooks-Range Mountaineering Becomes Primary Sponsor of the 2011 U.S. National Snowshoe Team

The United States Snowshoe Association is pleased to announce that Brooks-Range Mountaineering will be serving as the primary sponsor of the 2011 U.S. National Snowshoe Team. Team Brooks-Range is comprised of 16 of the finest winter endurance athletes the country has to offer:

Junior Boys National Team

  • Mitchell Kasyon of Colorado Springs, CO
  • Ben Palladino of Paul Smiths, NY
  • Paul Seliger of Marathon, WI

Junior Girls National Team

  • Samantha Lewis of Boulder, CO
  • Carolyn Stocker of Westfield, MA
  • Michayla Heil of Medford, WI

Senior Men’s National Team

  • Eric Hartmark of Duluth, MN
  • Scott Gall of Cedar Falls, IA
  • Michael Reneau of Corvallis, OR
  • Jeffrey Beck of Rochester, NY
  • Greg Hexum of Esko, MN

Senior Women’s National Team

  • Brandy Erholtz of Evergreen, CO
  • Amber Ferreira of Concord, NH
  • Erin Ward of St. Paul, MN
  • Cheryl Paulson of Nederland, CO
  • Laurie Lambert of Austin, TX

Team Director: Mark Elmore of Knightdale, NC

Many of these athletes are expected to compete all across the U.S. as well as abroad in numerous major international snowshoe race events. The 2012 La Ciaspolada Snowshoe Race in northern Italy and the inaugural 2012 Teva Winter Games in Colorado will be the teams’ primary focus events. Past National Team members have competed in Italy, Austria, Japan and Canada. Brooks-Range Mountaineering will be supplying the team with outerwear and accessories.

For more information on the United States National Snowshoe Team and/or the U.S. Snowshoe Association, visit To learn more about Brooks-Range Mountaineering, visit

About the author

Ryan Alford